local_florist
site image
site image

All Obituaries

John Frett Maquoketa


John H. Frett, 84, of Maquoketa passed away on Tuesday, August 16, 2022 at the Maquoketa Care Center. His funeral mass will be held at 10:00 am on Friday, August 19, 2022 at Sacred Heart Catholic...

Evelyn "Evie" Efferding


Evelyn "Evie" Efferding, 89, passed away on Wednesday, August 10, 2022 at Bethany Home in Dubuque, IA.   Evelyn Lucille Riggs was born on March 3, 1933, in rural Maquoketa, IA,...

Jody Feuss Lost Nation


Jody Ann Feuss, 68, of Lost nation passed away unexpectedly on Saturday August 6, 2022 at Genesis East Hospital in Davenport.   A visitation will be held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 from...

Kenneth Ward Center Junction


Dr. Kenneth A. Ward, 70, of Center Junction, Iowa stepped into Heaven on Wednesday, July 20, 2022.  As a child of God, Ken enjoyed God’s blessings of his loving, faithful wife, his...

Virl Banowetz Maquoketa


Virl F. Banowetz, 85, of Maquoketa passed away on Sunday, July 10, 2022 at home surrounded by his loved ones.    His funeral mass will be held at 10:00 am on Monday, July 18, 2022 at...

Bruce Conwell Hale


Bruce Lee Conwell. 84, of Hale passed away on July 5, 2022 at his home.  His memorial service will be held on Monday, July 11, 2022 at 11:00 am at St. John Lutheran Church in Olin. A...

Richard Sawyer Oxford Junction


Richard Lee Sawyer, 87 of Oxford Junction formerly of Center Point passed away on Tuesday, June 28, 2022, at the Maquoketa Care Center. A graveside service will be held on Saturday, July 9,...

Melvin Duwa Lost Nation


 Melvin Francis Duwa, 101, of Lost Nation, died Monday, June 27, 2022, at Wheatland Manor. Services will be held at 11:00 am on Friday, July 1, 2022 at Our Lady of the Holy Rosary Catholic...

Vivian Roe Maquoketa


Vivian L. Roe, 89, of Maquoketa passed away on Thursday, June 23, 2022 at Genesis Hospital in Davenport Iowa.   Her funeral service will be held at 11:00 am on Monday, June 27, 2022 at the...
Page 1 of 150
© 2022 Dawson Funeral Services LLC. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility